“Blackstar”

blacksdtstar

Not a thought to think
Not a thought left to think
Everyone’s voices stop speaking through me
Every knife turned inward turns outward
and falls
Not a thought to think
Not a rag left to pick
Now my eyes are everyone’s eyes
And no one’s eyes    I see
I see you there you’re shining
Not a thought left to think
Everyone’s voices leave the room
And I hear my eyes at last
How can you be there shining
How can it be that you don’t speak
Thought I was through with all the questions
Not a thought left now to think
Where every knife turns outward
Where they go under    where they fall
Not a rag left on my body
Not a thought left now to think

Drawing and words © 2016 by Chris Floyd
About Chris Floyd

Tennessee. Moscow. Oxford.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

